New Delhi 93197 33599 l Ahmedabad 73035 33599
  1. National Council for Cooperative Training is registered autonomous society under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 promoted by Ministry of Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare, Department of Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare, Government of India.
  2. The Council is responsible for organizing, directing, monitoring and evaluating the arrangements for cooperative training for the personnel working in the cooperative sector in the country.
  3. The main objective of the Council is to organize need based training programmes and facilitate the process of human resource development for cooperatives for the country.
  4. It also envisages conducting research in critical areas of cooperative movement.
  5. The Council has established its own training structure comprising of the
    • VAMNICOM (Vaikunth Mehta National Institute of Cooperative Management), Pune at National Level,
    • Five Regional Institutes of Cooperative Management at Chandigarh, Bangalore, Kalyani, Gandhinagar, Patna and
    • 14 Institutes of Cooperative Management located at Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Dehradun, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Kannur, Lucknow, Madurai, Nagpur, Pune and Thiruvananthapuram.
  6. These institutes in various parts of the country meet training requirements of senior and middle employees working in cooperative departments and organizations.
  7. National Cooperative Development Corporation (NCDC)’s model for Cooperatives
    1. as Modern Banking Units with an aim to strengthen cooperative banks at various levels and bring about financial inclusion of farmers in the remote villages of the country.